Corporate Directory

Corporate Officers

Larry R. Parsons

Chief Executive Officer

Jonathan Chastek

Executive Vice President

Alec Jarvis

Vice President – Law & Government Relations

Donna Phillips

Chief Financial Officer

Marketing & Sales

Drew Nelson

Vice President of Marketing & Sales
(Coal, Coke)
Phone: 330-767-7282
Cell: 330-844-1852

Jeff Sunderland

Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Business Development
Phone: 330-767-7286
Cell: 330-204-5522

Justin Crues

Market Director – Petroleum, Industrial Minerals
Phone: 330-767-7287
Cell: 330-417-8632

Kelly Joseph

Marketing Manager
(Plastics, Chemicals, Metals, Scrap, Dimensional Loads, Railway Equipment)
Phone: 330-767-7245
Cell: 330-844-0409

David Carlin

Marketing Manager
(Grain, Food, Lumber, Forest, Waste Products)
Phone: 330-767-7281
Cell: 480-305-3233

Carly Bowersock

Marketing Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7226

Customer Service

Customer Service

Phone: 800-837-5622

Marcia Dunlevy

Manager of Customer Service
Phone: 330-767-7225


Phone: 330-767-7503


Jim Hill

Vice President Transportation
Phone: 330-767-7253

Ken Malone

Division Superintendent
Phone: 330-767-7243
Cell: 330-904-0954

Jeff Davis, Sr.

Director of Transportation
Chief Dispatcher
Phone: 330-767-7215

Crew Dispatcher (24 hour desk)

Phone: 800-837-5622 or 330-767-7211

Darren Ohler

Trainmaster – West End
Cell: 330-936-6320

Andrew Lengyel

Trainmaster – East End
Cell: 330-936-1493

Ron Smith

Trainmaster – Gambrinus/Brewster
Cell: 330-844-3900

Hank Allender

Trainmaster – Akron/Falls Jct.
Cell: 330-575-7003

Nick Berresford

Assistant Trainmaster – Brewster, Akron and Canton
Cell: 330-323-7831

Mike Scott

Assistant Trainmaster – Hanna
Cell: 330-495-1144

Josh Rimmele

Assistant Trainmaster – West End
Cell: 419-677-6288

Rob Wilson

Assistant Trainmaster – East End
Cell: 740-381-2043

Lorne Dodds

Road Foreman of Engines
Cell: 330-417-0976

Jason Cowart

Road Foreman of Engines
Cell: 330-844-6822


Donna L. Phillips

Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 330-767-7254

Randy Rottman

Phone: 330-767-7260

Tammie Herring

Manager Accounts Payable
Phone: 330-767-7261

Ben Schillig

Manager of Cost & Budgeting
Phone: 330-767-7218

Jodi Specht

Director of Revenue Accounting
Phone: 330-767-7258

Sara Ehman

Manager of Revenue Waybilling
Phone: 330-767-7276

Brandon Gillespie

Manager of Collections
Phone: 330-767-7249

Becky Himmel

Director of Purchasing
Phone: 330-767-7272

Fred Hazel

Fleet Administrator & Purchasing Agent
Phone: 330-767-7263

Real Estate

Jeff Davis, Jr.

Manager of Real Estate
Phone: 330-767-7284
Cell: 330-936-1489

Jeff Sunderland

Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Business Development
Phone: 330-767-7286
Cell: 330-495-3593


Ed Steiner

Superintendent of Safety, Rules and Training
Phone: 330-767-7507
Cell: 330-904-5872

Robyn Gilles

Safety Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7228

James Parsons

Safety Coordinator
Phone: 330-767-7237

Law & Government Relations

Alec Jarvis

Vice President – Law & Government Relations
Phone: 330-767-7250

Human Resources

Joseph Burley

Vice President of Human Resources
Phone: 330-767-7265

Susan Barringer

Payroll & Benefits Manager
Phone: 330-767-7257

IT Department

Marc Masters

IT Director
Phone: 330-767-7251

Tom Booher

Network Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7252

Kathy Secondi

Applications Manager
Phone: 330-428-2987


Kasey O’Connor

Vice President Engineering
Phone: 330-767-7279

Heidi Rowlands

Engineering Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7229

Dan Reinsel

Assistant Vice President of Engineering & Signals
Phone: 330-495-7859

Tim Andrews

Signals & Communications Supervisor
Phone: 330-417-5541

Mark Svetlich

Assistant Division Engineer
Phone: 330-418-5791

Tim Durant

Bridge & Building Supervisor
Phone: 330-312-1181

Bruce Bleichrodt

Supervisor of Work Equipment
Phone: 330-495-4991


Al Luckring

Mechanical Superintendent
Phone: 330-767-7278

Jeff Clapper

Superintendent Motive Power
Phone: 330-767-7267

John Vergis

Environmental Officer
Phone: 330-767-7280

Rodney Myers

Asst. Superintendent Motive Power
Phone: 330-767-7266

Tim Page

Motive Power Shop Manager
Phone: 330-767-7274


Akron Barberton Cluster Railway

Herbert Shanklin
General Manager
Cell: 330-697-0857
Phone: 330-745-4431

Neomodal Terminal

Phone: 330-879-1473

Explore freight transport options with Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway.

Contact Us